Customer Testimonials

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 10, 2019
 

Subsequent to this review, Chris followed up with me and worked with his team.  The license plates were delivered yesterday and reimbursement of expenses was also accomplished. Thanks to Chris and the entire VW Oakland team for being responsive when the issues were highlighted! K.R

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 10, 2019
 

I'd like to update a recent review I posted about VW of Oakland. Initially we had a rather unpleasant experience with this dealership, but they are working hard to address and correct customer service issues. I ultimately had to go straight to the General Manager to solve my warranty problem, but he was quick to respond, thoroughly communicative and extremely apologetic for the way my husband and I had been treated previously. Chris solved our problem as quickly and efficiently as possible, stayed in close email contact with us throughout the process and even emailed me recently to follow-up and confirm that everything had been resolved as promised. We are appreciative of his attentiveness and genuine concern that our issue be resolved.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 10, 2019
 

I've been going to VW of Oakland to purchase cars, parts, and receive service since 2011. Although there seems to have been some  management and staff changes over the years, I've found that the people who work there do their best in providing me with courteous and helpful assistance. I miss the complimentary car washes but still come back b/c I know that I can get my car maintenance issues handled reliably with efficiency and professionalism.  Of course some employees stand out more than others, and during my most recent visit, Terrence was great.  He clearly understood that I was short on time and put in his best effort to make my experience as quick and painless as possible. This is the kind of service that keeps me coming back to VW of Oakland.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 8, 2019
 

I wanna give a s/o to Almina, Angie, and Nacho for always making my visit a pleasant one, Thanks Guys! I truly recommend coming to Volkswagen of Oakland for your service needs & if you need a new car see NACHO.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 8, 2019
 

I came to the Oakland Volkswagen dealership after a terrible experience at a local auto shop. The auto shop took advantage of me by up-charging and claiming parts of my car were broken that actually weren't. While I was at work my mother took my Volkswagen Jetta to this dealership in hopes they could fix it in a timely manner. Terrance Price, our service advisor, did everything he could to fit my car into the fully booked schedule. He said hopefully the car could be finished by tomorrow afternoon. The service finished within 3 hours of my mom dropping my car off. Terrance immediately followed up with a video of the findings and a kind phone call. Thank you SO much, Terrance! I will vow to always come to a Volkswagen dealership with any car issues from now on.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 7, 2019
 

I came in to the VW of oakland to purchase a gti and was assisted by Nacho. He was a great guy greated me promptly and answered all of my questions. Nacho went above and beyond to help me and made me feel at home. I now understand everything I need to know to make the purchase and will be suggesting vw of oakland to all of my friends. Good sales people like Nacho need to be promoted to management as they make the customer service experience so much more pleasant which is what I look for when i purchase a car.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 3, 2019
 

I worked with Nacho to help me out with purchasing a preowned golf r. Nacho was very attentive and was very helpful pointing out the different options of the car. He was able to lay out different payment plans and payment options quickly and the transition to the finance team was seamless and quick. The finance team was diligent and helpful, walking me through all the legal paperwork and explaining the more confusing bits I didn't understand. They even help me save some money on the final purchase.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Dec 31, 2018
 

We had the pleasure of working with Samuel. He was very informative and easy going. We showed up at 5:00 pm on New Year's Eve and we didn't feel rushed at all. He was great to work with, and so was the rest of the staff. Definitely recommend!

Read at Yelp

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018
 

Employees showed the ability to make sure I got what I wanted. Made everything comfortable and was thoughtful. Very friendly and communicated where everything was clear.

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Dec 25, 2018
 

I went shopping for a rather rare car (not high end-- just unusual combination of color, year, and transmission) and VW of Oakland stood out. I test drove there twice and was impressed with Dennis Dul and his team. They were responsive via text or calls and offered a very competitive trade in allowance for my current car. And while I eventually went to the shop closest to me, I just thought others should know this company treated me excellently. Thanks!

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review