Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019
 

Your sales staff was most helpful in my getting this new phase, leasing a car, in my life taken care of in the best possible way.

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 7, 2019
 

We purchased 2 cars (golf se and gti) and the service from Dennis and the rest of the team was great. They were able to accommodate our time constraints and get us out the door as swiftly and professionally as possible. Highly recommend this location

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 18, 2019
 

My experience buying a car from VW of Oakland was quite a nice surprise for me. I contacted Dennis Dul over the phone/texts and we came to an agreement on the deal I wanted within 5 minutes. I drove to VW Oakland and closed the deal. No hard sales pitch no pressure, my experience was as good as it gets. Furthermore, Dennis went beyond just helping me with the purchase and helped me getting the car back home. Thanks you VW of Oakland and especially thank you Dennis for being simply a great guy.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 16, 2019
 

Last week we bought 2019 e-golf at this location . Mr.Dennis helped us a lot in getting a good quote . He was friendly answering all our questions and comfortable to get our needs. The car didn't have the charging and we left it at the showroom. Next day he came all the way through Sacramento and delivered the car though he was off that day.. Appreciated ur determination Dennis. Thank u.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 15, 2019
 

ASK FOR JOEY!! My bf made an appointment to check out a GTI, Joey was ready as soon as we got there. Didn't beat around the bush, got straight to the bottom line which is how we like to do business. He made us feel confident about our purchase. If you don't want bs, ask for Joey!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 15, 2019
 

I took my 2018 GTI in for regular maintenance over the summer but my washer fluid light came on recently. I emailed the service department to tell them I was disappointed and, quite frankly, irritated since the car was just in there. I prepaid for the maintenance plan and just based on principle, I didn't think I should have to go buy fluid and do it myself (yes I know it's easy to do). Paul responded saying he was going to send a tech to me to add fluid which was above and beyond. I didn't expect that at all. JoJo came by tonight to add fluid and the thing was almost empty so it hadn't been done at the service (he checked to make sure it wasn't leaking). He was really apologetic and super nice. I can't give less than 5 stars for this because I've never seen a service department go out of their way to do this for a customer. Thank you Paul and JoJo!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 13, 2019
 

Dennis and Joey at Oakland Honda were knowledgeable and helpful with getting me into my new car. They matched a price I had found and on top of that offered me a reasonable interest rate. An all around great experience.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 11, 2019
 

This review is for my experience working with Dennis Dul - while I had a great experience all around buying my 2019 e-Golf, Dennis went above and beyond for me, answering all my questions, helping with getting to and from the dealership and keeping me in the loop on a few additional items after the fact. I particularly appreciated that Dennis never gave me a hard sales pitch or pressured me to do anything one way or another. He worked at my pace and that gave me the confidence to make the decision to buy with him. Thanks to everyone at VW Oakland, and Dennis in particular!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019
 

Great service.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 8, 2019
 

Started working with Nacho at VW Oakland. Awesome customer service! He was very easy going and flexible with my needs and wasn't a pushy sales man. Unfortunately, I didn't buy the car then but I did go to another dealership and they offered me a great deal but I had to come back to Oakland VW. Came back, spoke to Dennis and he was able to print out information of the three different cars I was looking at and highlighted the differences for me. I left, looked at the differences and was able to decide on the kind of car that I wanted. Now, I decided on the car and Tony was super helpful and very easy to work with as well as David in finance. Thank you so much for all your help!

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review